

INDUSTRY AWARD OF MERIT

This award was established in 1965 by the NAED Board. It was modified in 2007 to recognize companies rather than individuals. This award is given to recognize an associate company that has been exceptionally active in promoting and supporting and/or improving the electrical distribution channel.

RECIPIENTS: 1967 Nester J. MacDonald, Chairman of the Board, Thomas & Betts, Co. 1968 Joseph A. Bussmann, Jr., President, Bussmann Mfg. Div., McGraw-Edison Co., St. Louis, MO 1969 - 1971No Award Given 1972 Kristian H. Christiansen, Vice President, General Electric Co., ADSD, Harrison, NY 1972 Walter H. Bieringer, Plymouth Rubber Co. 1973 Marvin V. Schylling, Vice President, Marketing Lighting Products Group, Industrial-Commercial Division, GTE Sylvania, Danvers, MA 1974 Mitchell P. Kartalia, President, Square D Co., Park Ridge, IL 1975 J.M. Lime, General Manager, Lamp Marketing Dept., General Electric Co., Nela Park, Cleveland, OH No Award Given 1976 1977 Reginald H. Jones, Chairman of the Board, General Electric Co., Fairfield, CT 1978 - 1979No Award Given 1980 Robert H. Murphy, Vice Chairman, The Wiremold Co., West Hartford, CT John D. Murphy, Chairman of the Board, The Wiremold Co., West Hartford, CT A.H. Gudie, Trade Service Publications, Los Angeles, CA 1981 1982 I.A. Rader, Allen-Bradley Company, Milwaukee, WI 1983 J. David Parkinson, Thomas & Betts Co., Raritan, NJ 1984 Vincent J. Ruane, 3M Company, St. Paul, MN 1985 T.R. Fuller, Thomas Industries, Inc., Louisville, KY 1986 Donald M. Canfield, Vice President – Marketing, Industrial/Commercial Lighting, GTE Sylvania – US Lighting Division, Danvers, MA 1987 L.R. Anderson, General Electric Co., Lighting Business Group, Cleveland, OH (Retired) James E. Fenn, Plymouth Rubber Co., Inc., Canton, MA (Retired) 1988 1989 Neil I. Wolfson, Vice President, Red Dot Division, L.E. Mason Co., Boston, MA 1990 David M. Engelman, Electrical Distribution & Control Sales Division, GE Company, Plainville, CT Thomas A. Blumberg, Leviton Mfg., Co., Inc., Little Neck, NY 1991 1992 H. John Riley, Cooper Industrials, Houston, TX 1993 M. Thomas Latanision, Thomas & Betts Co., Memphis, TN 1994 Thomas A. Twehues, Essex Group, Ft. Wayne, IN 1995 John D. Opie, GE Lighting, East Cleveland, OH William A. Trotman, Gould Shawmut, Newburyport, MA 1996 Vincent Petrecca, Hubbell Incorporated, Orange, CT 1997



INDUSTRY AWARD OF MERIT

This award was established in 1965 by the NAED Board. It was modified in 2007 to recognize companies rather than individuals. This award is given to recognize an associate company that has been exceptionally active in promoting and supporting and/or improving the electrical distribution channel.

RECIPIENTS:

1998	Alexander M. Cutler, Eaton Corporation, Cleveland, OH
1999	No Award Given
2000	Panduit Corporation, Jack Caveney – CEO
2001	Jack Briody, Advance Transformer Co.
2002	Scott Harris, Schneider Electric/Square D
2003	No Award Given
2004	Robert Smith, Pass & Seymour/Legrand
2005	Edwin B. Kanner, American Insulated Wire Corporation
2006	Timothy H. Powers, Hubbell Incorporated
2007	Square D/Schneider Electric
2008	ILSCO Corp.
2009	Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
2010	Alexander M. Cutler, Eaton Corporation, Cleveland, OH
2011	RAB Lighting, Northvale, NJ
2012	Legrand/John Selldorff, West Hartford, CT
2013	Leviton/Don Hendler, Steve Sokolow, Melville, NY
2014	Encore Wire Corporation, Daniel Jones, McKinney, TX
2015	Southwire Company, Stuart Thorn, Carrollton, GA
2016	Omni Cable Corporation, Jeff Siegfried, Westchester, PA
2017	Acuity Brands, Vernon Nagel, Conyers, GA
2018	Rockwell Automation, Inc., Blake Moret, Milwaukee, WI
2019	ABB, Greg Scheu, President Americas Region
2020	Atkore International, Bill Waltz, President & CEO